Easter baskets for toddler twins

When my girls were six months old, my sister put together some gorgeous Easter baskets for them. At the time, although I was really grateful, I did think it was a bit silly. Why put in so much effort for Easter?  I definitely wasn’t going to be doing that every year. Fast forward a couple of years and before I’ve realised, I’ve collect a mound of goodies for a pair of unplanned baskets.

I give in – Easter baskets are happening in our household. Nothing cost over £3 and the ‘baskets’ are actually drawers from a unit in the girls wardrobe that I’ll just put back on Easter Monday. If I can recreate even a tenth of magic that Christmas brings, then why not jump on the easter basket bandwagon? These childhood years are so brief and I’m going to enjoy every silly tradition while they last.

I tried to avoid too much chocolate as I know they’ll get Easter eggs from relatives. Instead, I’ve opted for a few bits of Easter tat, a few useful items and I’ve thrown in a completely unrelated book that was in the January sales. So here they are.

IMG_2699

Below I’ve listed the contents with price and the place they were purchased.

Umbrellas: birds/weather – Home Bargains £2.99 each

image.jpg

Easter string lights: carrot/bunny – Poundland £1 each

image

Bunny ears and tail – Poundland £1 each

image2.jpg

Soft felt play books: Fuzzy jungle/ocean – Aldi £2.99 each

image

Straw cups: stars/castles – Home Bargains £1.99 each

image

Egg cups – eBay £1.99 (4pk)

image

Colour change pen: red/purple – Paperchase 50p each

image

Bunny soft toy – Thorntons £? (Gift from last Easter that they won’t remember)

image

Chocolate chick/lamb – Aldi £1.99 each

IMG_2697

Mini eggs – these just ‘fell’ into my trolley at Aldi but I guess I’ll use them for a little egg hunt in the garden if the weather is nice.

image

Total spend per baskets: £13

What’s in your toddler Easter baskets?

4 thoughts on “Easter baskets for toddler twins

Add yours

  1. These are adorable! To be honest I grew up thinking Easter presents and cards were silly and we never really celebrated it. But Easter is the most important festival of the whole year and as I’ve come to appreciate how huge a celebration it is I have tried to replicate Christmas (though without spending quite so much). We have a proper special meal and we do a few little presents. I really want to recreate these baskets, they are perfect! I must check out home bargains! 😊

    Like

Leave a Reply

WordPress.com.

Up ↑

